[BREAKING] AC Milan wins the first Serie A title after 11 years

The old-time giant AC Milan has waken this season. This day has been a long time coming for Milan fans as they the title in 2010-11 under Massimiliano Allegri. AC Milan defeated Sasoulo in their final game 0-3 away from home to secure the Serie A title.

AC Milan wins Serie A.
AC Milan wins Serie A.

AC Milan has achieved this without many stars on the team. The squad mostly has young hungry players like Rafael Leao, Theo Hernández, Mike Maignan, and so on. However, a blend of old players like Olivier Giroud and Zlatan Ibrahimović has also been a key for Stefano Pioli’s team.

Milan beat U.S. Sassuolo Calcio 0-3 on which experienced Giroud claimed 2 goals and Kessie netted one. AC Milan now has won 19 Serie A titles and they are champions once again.

When was the last time AC Milan won Serie A?

The last time AC Milan won the Scudetto was in the 2010/11 season when they were led by Massimiliano Allegri, who is now the head coach of Juventus.

It was also their first Serie A title since 2003/04, bringing their overall number of Scudettos to 18, one less than Inter. Juventus is the only team that has won more titles than the Milan clubs, with 36.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Close Bitnami banner